World Traditional Karate Federation


The WTKF is different from other karate organizations and dojos because: 
  • It is stable, neutral, and non-political
  • It fosters the spirit, comradery, and friendship 
  • It presented all the opportunity to train with internationally certified instructors
  • It promotes the technical understanding of karate using a standard curriculum and format
  • It is dedicated in teaching traditional karate to enhance one physically and psychologically
  • It internationally recognized kyu and dan diplomas
  • It has regional seminars and clinics
  • It has top notch instructors program 
The key difference with the WTKF and other karate organizations is the way its members are treated. All registered members are:
  • Members are treated fairly and with the utmost respect 
  • Members have equal rights and status
  • Members have organizational growth opportunities
  • Members can raise their concerns without being criticized
  • Members have open communication between all of its members and officers
  • Members have the opportunity to develop and grow in a structured format. 
To this day, the WTKF stands for and believes that karate is NOT about money. The WTKF believes that karate is about the perfection of one character and the primary concern are the people in all organization and the entire karate world. 

The WTKF strives to:

1.) Adhere to the principles of karate by teaching and developing honesty, integrity, sincerity, and mutual respect among the members. 

2.) Bring out the best in each member through exciting and safe work-outs by well-trained and enthusiastic instructors. 

3.) Teach traditional Karate-do with the highest level of skills and technique. 

4.)Provide a friendly, encouraging, and helpful atmosphere for learning. 

5.) Strive to help curb violence and crime by giving direction to youth. 

Classification of Instructors. 
Class A
Qualified to Instruct and Train at an International level.
Allowed to test up to Yondan.
Class B
Qualified to Instruct and Train at a Regional level.
Allowed to test up to Sandan.
Class C
Qualified to Instruct and Train at a National level.
Allowed to test up to Nidan.
Class D
Qualified to Instruct and Train at a Branch dojo.
Allowed to test up to Shodan.